Invision Byte: (T30) Display Members Browser - Invision Byte

Jump to content

Welcome to Invision Byte

Welcome to Invision Byte, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information. Take advantage of it immediately, Register Now or Sign In.

  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Purchase one of the products available and quickly receive support for it!
  • View and use the shoutbox to communicate
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse
  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

(T30) Display Members Browser File Updated: 5 Jan 2010

#1
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
File Name: (T30) Display Members Browser
File Submitter: terabyte
File Submitted: 08 Jun 2009
File Updated: 16 Jul 2011
File Category: IP.Board
IP.Board 3.0 Compatible: Yes
IP.Board 3.1 Compatible: No
IP.Board 3.2 Compatible: No

This mod allow selected groups to see which browser an active user is using to navigate the board.

Features:
  • Enable / Disable the mod globally
  • Select which groups are allowed to view the browser image
  • Option to display the image before or after the member name
  • 4 different switches to enable the mod only in certain areas
    • Active Users in Board Index
    • Online Users List
    • Active Users in Forum View
    • Active Users in Topic View


Supported Browsers:
  • This mod by default supports all the included browsers in IP.Board, if you have added more browsers (User Agents) but the images are missing you will need to upload your own images inside the folder public/style_extra/tb_dmb/.
  • For your own browser images to be displayed properly you need to use a PNG image and the name needs to be written in the following way: user_agent_key_setup_in_acp.png.


Changes from 0.9.0 to 1.0.0:
  • Fixed the instruction for the edit in online.php that has changed since IP.Board 3.0.4
  • Modified the hook to not add a useless placeholder file like in the old version (requires IP.Board 3.0.5!)


Click here to download this file
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
2

#2
User is offline   Lee Craven 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 30-May 09
  • IP.Board:3.0.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
Very nice Terabyte, keep em rolling :D
0

#3
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Thanks, I'll see to release some more soon :thumbsup:
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#4
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
I have updated this mod because I changed the update URL for the hook and I have also made a small change in the CSS of the readme.

To upgrade simply import again the XML Hook file from your ACP and you're done :thumbsup:
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#5
User is offline   _Marco_ 

  • Active Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 03-October 07
  • Location:Germany
  • IP.Board:3.0.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
I have found an error:
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'tbDisplayMembersBrowser is not an object' in /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/sources/base/ipsRegistry.php:917 Stack trace: #0 /home/public_html/test/forums/cache/skin_cache/cacheid_1/skin_online.php(98): ipsRegistry::getClass('tbDisplayMember...') #1 /home/public_html/test/forums/cache/skin_cache/cacheid_1/skin_online.php(46): skin_online_1->__f__e624b027e00d10a7ca067eb5aa8f56a2(Array, '<ul class='pagi...', Array, Array) #2 /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/applications/members/modules_public/online/online.php(299): skin_online_1->showOnlineList(Array, '<ul class='pagi...', Array, Array) #3 /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/applications/members/modules_public/online/online.php(86): public_members_online_online->_listAll() #4 /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/sources/base/ipsController.php(291): public_members_online_online->doExecute(Object(ipsRegistry)) #5 /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/sources/base/ipsController.php(91): in /home/public_html/test/forums/admin/sources/base/ipsRegistry.php on line 917


The error comes up when you click in the Board Statistics > Show detailed by: Last Click, Member Name

i have installed EN30-Traffic Generator v1.0.0
Looking for fast Webspace? Look here
0

#6
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
I'll try to install both mods on my dev board when I have some time to try, it must be something with that other mod you installed since it works fine on a fresh board.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#7
User is offline   Primitivo 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-July 09
  • IP.Board:N/A
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
gracias
0

#8
User is offline   Buddy Kidd 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 06-July 09
  • Location:Oklahoma City, OK
  • IP.Board:3.0.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Fine
I have always liked this mod on past versions of IPB. But I am having a problem. If a member is signed in he sees his browser correctly but the other member browsers show up as a ?(question mark) on the online users on the board index. It shows up correctly on the other pages. Any suggestions?


Never mind, I figured it out. I made a bad edit. :(

It is working just fine now. Thank you for the mod!!!

This post has been edited by Buddy Kidd: 26 July 2009 - 06:25 PM

0

#9
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
You're welcome :)
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#10
Guest_alant_*

  • Group: Guests
spot on this mod mate

#11
User is offline   Sina 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-August 09
  • IP.Board:3.0.x
not that file opened ))

This post has been edited by Sina: 20 August 2009 - 08:55 PM


#12
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious

Quote

not that file opened ))

? :unsure:
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#13
User is offline   TurXaliM 

  • Active Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 05-October 07
  • Location:StraSbourg (FR)
  • IP.Board:3.0.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Quote

Compatibility: IP.Board 3 RC 1

is it work on 3.0.2 properly?
0

#14
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Yes, as far as I know there were no changes in the files edited by this mod till 3.0.2 so you should be fine :)

And no one until now reported any problem :P
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#15
User is offline   Nevo 

  • Webmaster
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 18-July 08
  • Location:Canada
  • IP.Board:3.4.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
No screenshot? :(
0

#16
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Nope :unsure:

However the mod simply adds the icon of the browser next to the member name in the mentioned views.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#17
User is offline   heldenlama 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: 07-July 08
  • IP.Board:2.3.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
well I think I'm stupid .... it's been a while and I wanted to learn the ipb 3 ... this one makes me think HOW good it is to LEARN before *lol

edit nevermind - the THIRD time I mixed ipb 2 board with ipb 3 board up .... I uploaded to wrong folder ....

This post has been edited by heldenlama: 25 September 2009 - 05:50 PM

Posted Image
nice and friendly german arcade community

0

#18
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Nevermind lol, can happen the first times you upgrade :D

I mix myself IPB 2 and IPB 3 on my test server since I have too many dev boards lol.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#19
User is offline   BLTYNR 

  • Active Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 80
  • Joined: 07-April 09
  • IP.Board:2.3.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
Is this mod turn the board to running slower?

This post has been edited by BLTYNR: 28 September 2009 - 09:08 PM

0

#20
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Nope, since the browser is already recognized by IPB the mod does not need to check.

I use a if and an isset check so the board is fast as usual when displaying the images.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

Share this topic:


  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users