Invision Byte: Display Members Browser - Invision Byte

Jump to content

Welcome to Invision Byte

Welcome to Invision Byte, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information. Take advantage of it immediately, Register Now or Sign In.

  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Purchase one of the products available and quickly receive support for it!
  • View and use the shoutbox to communicate
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse
  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Display Members Browser

#21
User is offline   Sull 

  • Active Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 02-May 10
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Nerdy

View PostMarcin, on 19 August 2010 - 05:21 PM, said:

I have exactly the same problem, maybe someone knows how to solve?


terabyte has already posted the code to look for in IPB 3.1.2 above
0

#22
User is offline   Marcin 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 18-August 10
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Roflmao
Thanks for information ;)
0

#23
User is offline   Marcin 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 18-August 10
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Roflmao
But I still have a problem, but I say that other users of your browser shows as unknown
Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by Marcin: 20 August 2010 - 12:57 PM

0

#24
User is offline   SuperMod 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 07-September 10
  • Location:Russia, Moscow
  • Interests:Administrator and Moderator of Forums and Sites
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

View PostSull, on 22 July 2010 - 11:25 PM, said:

Hi,

I cannot find this in boards.php the first file edit

if ( ! $this->settings['disable_anonymous'] AND $result['login_type'] )


This is in IPB 3.1.2

Thanks



View Postterabyte, on 04 August 2010 - 10:37 AM, said:

I already replied to this on IPS, however, the correct code to find in IPB 3.1.2 now should be this:
if ( $result['login_type'] )



not easier to add:
											/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
						if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_index'] )
						{
							$result['member_name'] = $this->registry->getClass('tbDisplayMembersBrowser')->getImage( $result );
						}

after
					$cached[ $result['member_id'] ] = 1;

as in "admin/applications/forums/modules_public/forums/forums.php" и "admin/applications/forums/modules_public/forums/topics.php" that all was identical :)
0

#25
User is offline   TIPF 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 13-July 09
  • Location:East Yorkshire, UK
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Question
I've known IPB take up to 12 hours to respond to a support request, but I think 6 weeks just about takes the biscuit!
It must be some kind of record?
0

#26
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious

View PostTIPF, on 13 September 2010 - 05:58 PM, said:

I've known IPB take up to 12 hours to respond to a support request, but I think 6 weeks just about takes the biscuit!
It must be some kind of record?

I missed this topic somehow.. and I thought I had already released the new 2.1 version which is ready but I guess I forgot with all that was going on :wacko:
Will see to get this updated today.


Regarding your issue just do as the instructions tell you, you need to find:
member_group, uagent_type

and add right after in the line this:
, uagent_key


As you can see the comma is retained so I don't really understand your issue..


EDIT: Just noticed your other issue too, I got a report that another hook/mod interferes with mine and makes the ? show instead of the proper image but the member never told me which mod it was so not sure.. Try disabling temporarily all the other mods and check again.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#27
User is offline   Volstate 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 28-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Blah
After making all the edits along with the change in 3.1.2 that you have posted I have it showing everywhere EXCEPT on the board index. Any idea how I can fix that so it'll show on the index?
0

#28
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
Do you have any other modifications installed? One of them might be interfering with mine, see the reply just above for further info.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#29
User is offline   henryt 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 27-September 10
  • IP.Board:N/A
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
Are we going to see an update to IPB 3.2?
0

#30
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious

View Posthenryt, on 03 August 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:

Are we going to see an update to IPB 3.2?

Yes, I'll update it for IPB 3.2 soon.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#31
User is offline   markymids 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed
Can't wait to get this for 3.2!! :D
0

#32
User is offline   markymids 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed
Any news yet on when this might be available for 3.2.1? It is working in the online now page, just not on the forum index page or in topics.
0

#33
User is offline   Seifer Almasy® 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 09-November 10
  • IP.Board:N/A
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
Already working in a 3.2.2......................
0

#34
User is offline   markymids 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed
double post

This post has been edited by markymids: 23 September 2011 - 05:02 PM

0

#35
User is offline   markymids 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed

View PostSeifer Almasy®, on 22 September 2011 - 10:08 AM, said:

Already working in a 3.2.2......................

How did you get it working? I can only get it working in the full online list, the browsers don't show in topics or the index page online list. I'm on 3.2.2 now too.
0

#36
User is offline   markymids 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 27-March 11
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed
OK I got it working, however in the edits for boards.php - where it says find:

if ( ! $this->settings['disable_anonymous'] AND $result['login_type'] )


Search for this instead:

if ( isset( $result['uagent_type'] ) && $result['uagent_type'] == 'search' )


So glad this is working again!!

This post has been edited by markymids: 23 September 2011 - 05:33 PM

0

#37
User is offline   Seifer Almasy® 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 09-November 10
  • IP.Board:N/A
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
my edit is small different...

boards.php

		/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
			if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_index'] )
			{
				require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/classes/useragents/tbDisplayMembersBrowser.php' );
				$this->registry->setClass( 'tbDisplayMembersBrowser', new tbDisplayMembersBrowser( $this->registry ) );
			}
			
			foreach ( $rows as $result )
			{


                                     /* (T31) Display Members Browser */
						if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_index'] )
						{
							$result['member_name'] = $this->registry->getClass('tbDisplayMembersBrowser')->getImage( $result );
						}
						if ( $result['login_type'] )
						{


forums.php

		/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
			if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_topic'] )
			{
				require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/classes/useragents/tbDisplayMembersBrowser.php' );
				$this->registry->setClass( 'tbDisplayMembersBrowser', new tbDisplayMembersBrowser( $this->registry ) );
			}
		
		foreach( $rows as $result )
		{


				/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
					if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_forum'] )
					{
						$result['member_name'] = $this->registry->getClass('tbDisplayMembersBrowser')->getImage( $result );
					}


topics.php

			/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
			if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_topic'] )
			{
				require_once( IPS_ROOT_PATH . 'sources/classes/useragents/tbDisplayMembersBrowser.php' );
				$this->registry->setClass( 'tbDisplayMembersBrowser', new tbDisplayMembersBrowser( $this->registry ) );
			}
			
			foreach( $rows as $result )
			{


						/* (T31) Display Members Browser */
						if ( $this->settings['tb_dmb_enable'] && $this->settings['tb_dmb_topic'] )
						{
							$result['member_name'] = $this->registry->getClass('tbDisplayMembersBrowser')->getImage( $result );
						}


That's all... working around the entire forum... but if you have "(SOS32) Link do Usuário na Lista Online de Usuários da Index v1.0.0" active, don't work in forum index
0

#38
User is offline   terabyte 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Management
  • Posts: 8,907
  • Joined: 30-September 07
  • Location:Italy
  • IP.Board:3.1.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Insomnious
I'll release a new version as soon as possible that doesn't require file edits, now that I'm done with the Group Format I'll work on the Tickets System app first thought.
Board Rules - Available Products - Products Faqs - Need a Custom Work?


* Don't PM me for support, post in the forum or submit a ticket from the client area! *
0

#39
User is offline   ScriptKing 

  • n00b
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 06-December 11
  • IP.Board:3.2.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
Any update on this mod dude?

You do a good job well done!

Thanks!
0

#40
User is offline   spiritof52 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Premium Members
  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: 29-December 07
  • Location:Oxfordshire
  • IP.Board:3.2.x
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen
ooooh I miss having this as well. Looking forward to seeing it back on my board :)
0

Share this topic:


  • 3 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users